Woogle Works

The Os in Woogle are little stick people in wheelchairs.

Woogle Works Logo: The O's in "Woogle" are little stick people in wheelchairs.

Woogle Works is a very cool blog by designer Wai Lam Wong that focuses heavily on design ideas for people who are either permanently or temporarily disabled.  Some of the niftier gadgets include a device for opening bottles with a single hand and a computer mouse that is dual-purpose in the sense that it fits both the hand of a man with a differently shaped right hand and the right hands of his family.  If you’d like to see what another blogger has to say about this blog, look here.

One thought on “Woogle Works

  1. Good Day!

    I am a disabled person and I saw your design for beach wheelchair.
    Can u send me your available designs and prices so I can choose and order one?

    I am from the Philippines. How will the unit be shipped in case I will order one? I want it ultra light coz I am a petite lady, weighing 80 lbs.

    Thank you.

    Bernadette G. Caberte
    email ad: bern_gc@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

